Student Clubs

COVID-19 Clubs Update

Although fewer clubs are active while Shoreline is operating remotely due to COVID-19, clubs are still welcome to host virtual meetings and activities during this time.

For information about how to host your club in a virtual setting, contact Program Manager for Student Life, Micaela Smith, at mhsmith@shoreline.edu.

Shoreline has dozens of amazing clubs that host engaging activities and events for students. Our clubs focus on a variety of topics including hobbies, cultures/ identities, and career paths.

Joining a club is a great way to get involved, meet new people, and gain leadership experience! All students are welcome to start new clubs and each club gets a baseline budget of up to $500 per year.

Join a Club

To join an active club, contact the club advisor via the email address listed below.

Club Name Club Advisor Advisor Email Address
Anime Club Laura Fujita lfujita@shoreline.edu
Black Student Union Leslie Potter-Henderson lhenders@shoreline.edu
Computer Science Club Kate Lewellen klewellen@shoreline.edu
Honors Student Council Mari Kosin mkosin@shoreline.edu
Indonesian Student Community Steve Kim skim20@shoreline.edu
Math Club Przemyslaw Marek Wyzgowski pwyzgowski@shoreline.edu
Pre Health Sciences Club Leoned Gines lgines@shoreline.edu
SCC Salsa Dancing Club Eberth Arias earias@shoreline.edu
SCCANS (SCC Association of Nursing Students) Natasha Barrow
Betty Kost
nbarrow@shoreline.edu
mkost@shoreline.edu
SCCERG (SCC Economics Research Group) Tim Payne tpayne@shoreline.edu
VCT Club Claire Fant cfant@shoreline.edu

Start a New Club

All students are welcome to start a club at Shoreline Community College. A minimum of 5 student members is required to start a new club.

Gather your friends and follow the steps below to get your club going today:

  1. Determine what the purpose of the new club will be and check the list of existing clubs to make sure that the school doesn’t already have a club for this purpose.
  2. Find a Shoreline employee who is willing to serve as the club’s advisor.
  3. Fill out the New Club Packet (Word). A minimum of 5 student members is required to start a new club.
  4. Submit an electronic copy of the packet to the Program Manager for Student Life, Micaela Smith, at mhsmith@shoreline.edu.
  5. Send at least one representative to an ASG Board Meeting to present the club's purpose and receive official recognition for the club. 
  6. Contact Micaela Smith at mhsmith@shoreline.edu to schedule training meetings for your advisor and club leaders.
 

Contact Us

Student Life

Location
PUB (9000) Building, Room 9301
Email
studentlife@shoreline.edu
Hours
Monday - Thursday
8am - 5pm
Friday
8am - 4:30pm