Faculty and Staff

*Indicates Advisor

PROGRAM MANAGER

Mary Bonar

mbonar@shoreline.edu

FULL TIME FACULTY

Christine Shafner*

cshafner@shoreline.edu

University of Michigan, BFA: Sculpture
University of Michigan, MFA: Medical and Biological Illustration

Al Yates*

ayates@shoreline.edu

Western Washington University, BA: Graphic Design/Illustration

Matthew Allison*

mallison@shoreline.edu

Tokyo National University of Fine Art, DFA Ceramics
Southern Illinois University, MFA Ceramics

Keith Takechi*

ktakechi@shoreline.edu

California State University, BA in Art and Art History: Asian Humanities
California State University, MFA: Japanese Art History

Natalie Niblack*

nniblack@shoreline.edu

School of Visual Concepts, Seattle, WA
University of Montana, BFA
Edinburgh College of Art, Edinburgh, Scotland, MFA

Kathie Hunt*

khunt@shoreline.edu

Indiana University, BA: English & German
University of Arizona, MA: English Literature

 

PART TIME FACULTY

Dennis Bishop

Green River Community College, AAS
Coursework in School of Communications–Washington State University

Chuck Schultz

Seattle Central Community College, AAS: Graphic Design, Vocational Teaching Certificate

Claire Emiko Fant*

cfant@shoreline.edu

Shoreline Community College: AAS in Multimedia and Web Design
Seattle Central Community College: Certificate in Architectural Drafting
University of Puget Sound, BA: Philosophy

Robynne Raye

Principal at Modern Dog Design Studios
Western Washington University, BA: Graphic Design/Illustration

Bob Hutchinson

Ohio State University, BFA: Graphic Design

University of Washington, MFA: Painting/Animation

Kris Boustedt

Apple Certified Trainer: Final Cut Pro
Eastern Washington University, BA: Film